Pac-12 names men’s hoops Hall of Honor



WALNUT CREEK, Calif. — The Pac-12 announced its 11-person class for induction to the Pac-12 Men’s basketball Hall of Honor during next month’s Pac-12 tournament.

Oregon’s Jim Barnett and Oregon State’s AC Green were selected for the honor. Barnett played for Oregon from 1964-66, being selected to two All-Pac-8 squads. He is now a television personality for the Golden State Warriors.

Green helped Oregon State to one of its best stretches from 1982-85, including a West Regional Final appearance in 1982. Born in Portland, Green went on to win three NBA championships with the Los Angeles Lakers.

The other inductees include Richard Jefferson (Arizona), Kurt Nimphius (Arizona State),Lamond Murray (California), Burdette Haldorson (Colorado), George Selleck (Stanford), Ed O’Bannon (UCLA), Sam Barry (USC), Arnie Ferrin(Utah), George Irvine (Washington) and Steve Puidokas (Washington State).

The Pac-12 Men’s Basketball tournament is March 7-10 in Los Angeles.