2012 Oregon High School District 6 Bowling Tournament

high school bowling tourney


KLAMATH FALLS, Ore. – Hanscams Bowling Center was the site of seventeen boys and girls High School bowling teams on Saturday, February 4, 2012. The bowling action began at 9:00 am and nine hours later had Bend High School finish on top on the boys side and Mazama High School finish with top honors on the girls side.

Teams from Henley, Klamath Union, Mazama, Madras, Prineville, Bend and Culver, Oregon competed for two berths to the Oregon State High School Bowling tournament, set for February 25-26, 2012 at Lava Lanes in Bend.

The final match up’s:


Bend High School facing a hot Henley High School team. Henley had come from behind to get in a roll-off with Madras High School to get in the final pairing and an automatic berth to the State tournament.   Henley edged Madras 316-311. Then onto the final round against Bend High School. Bend High School was the number one seed and had already clinched a berth to the State tournament. Bend outlasted Henley 345-308.


Mazama High School has already clinched the automatic berth to the State tournament behind stellar bowling from Courtney Todd, Shelby Miller, Ashley Holder and Amanda Harris. In the first round of the roll-offs had Crook County High School face Bend High School. Bend High School advanced to the final roll-off against Mazama after beating Crook County 280-232. After edging Mazama in the first game of the two game roll-off 150-143, Crook County posted another 150 game, but Mazama finished with a 159, to win the roll-off and take first place at District with a score of 302-300.

Individual honors are also recognized with an All Star status to the top six bowlers in each division. The top six bowlers advance to an All Star event in March.

In the Girls division:

1) Courtney Todd – Mazama High School

2) Shelby Miller – Mazama High School

3) Ashley Holder – Mazama High School

4) Lucy Lansing – Bend High School

5) Amanda Harris – Mazama High School

6) Brianna Marler – Bend High School

Boys Division:

1) Trevor Hiatt – Mazama High School

2) Aubrey Garrett – Bend High School

3) Louis McCoy – Bend High School

4) Damian Johnson – Henley High School

5) Thomas Stevens – Mazama High School

6) Daniel Powers – Madras High School