2012 Pac-12 football schedules released



WALNUT CREEK, Calif. — The Ducks just won the Rose Bowl, but it is never too early to look ahead as the 2012 Pac-12 football schedule was released Wednesday.  Oregon opens with four straight home games, with non-league opponents Arkansas State, Fresno State and Tennessee Tech followed by the Pac-12 opener versus Arizona.  The Ducks play Arizona State, USC and Oregon State on the road.

For the Beavers, it hosts Nicholls State and Wisconsin the first two weeks before a bye.  Its other non-league match-up is at BYU on October 13.

For the first time in conference history, every game will be on national television.

With the new ESPN and FOX media rights agreement as well as the launch of the Pac-12 Networks in August, every Pac-12 football game will be available to fans on a national clearance, eliminating regional distribution which was prevalent in the prior broadcast arrangements. There will be 44 games on the combination of ESPN’s family of networks, Fox Broadcast and FX, while 34 games are scheduled to air on the Pac-12 Networks. Exact broadcast schedules will be determined at a later date. The new schedule will also include eight Thursday and Friday specialty dates for ESPN and FOX. Dates during the first two weeks of the non-conference schedule are still being adjusted to accommodate television commitments, but the remainder of the schedule is set.

Oregon Ducks 2012 Football Schedule

Sept. 1             Arkansas State

Sept. 8             Fresno State

Sept. 15           Tennessee Tech

Sept. 22           Arizona

Sept. 29           at Washington State

Oct. 6              Washington

Oct. 18            at Arizona State

Oct. 27            Colorado

Nov. 3             at USC

Nov. 10           at California

Nov. 17           Stanford

Nov. 24           at Oregon State

Oregon State Beavers 2012 Football Schedule

Sept. 1              Nicholls State

Sept. 8              Wisconsin

Sept. 15            Bye

Sept. 22            at UCLA

Sept. 29            at Arizona

Oct. 6               Washington State

Oct. 13             at BYU

Oct. 20             Utah (Homecoming)

Oct. 27             at Washington

Nov. 3               Arizona State

Nov. 10             at Stanford

Nov. 17             California

Nov. 24             Oregon